Tuesday, July 28, 2009

The Neckbones - The Lights are Getting Dim (1999)

front cover
Trashy garage punk band the Neckbones, hailing from Mississippi, consists of vocalist/guitarist/bassist David Boyer, guitarist/bassist Robbie Alexander, guitarist Tyler Keith, and drummer Forrest Hewes. The Neckbones signed Fat Possum and released their debut album, 'Souls on Fire' in 1997, followed by 'The Lights are Getting Dim' in 1999. Expect here some trashy, sleazy, punky garage rocktunes.

The Neckbones on Myspace Download The Lights are getting Dim

1 comment:

Capitain Poon said...

Awesome band!!

Cheers and beers