Friday, July 3, 2009

The Earthbound - The Earthbound (2000)

front cover
Formed in Athens (Greece) in 1998 by six former members of The Last Drive, Honeydive, Rockin’ Bones and Engine-V. The Earthbound recorded their self-titled debut album with producer Jim Spliff, which came out in 2000. The album contains three cover versions, namely Kyuss (Gardenia), Woody Guthrie and Guillermo Portaballes. Expect on this platter a sultry mix between funk, americana and rock. A huge thanks goes to our Greek friend, Peter.

The Eartbound on Myspace Download The Earthbound

No comments: